Categorized | Breaking News, JAX Briefs

JAX Chamber announces 2017 Small Business Leader of the Year winners

The JAX Chamber announced its 2017 Small Business Leader of the Year winners. The winners are:

  • Melody Shacter, TerraWise Homes, Arlington Council
  • Calvin Bryant, C7 Creative, Beaches Division
  • Denon Perry, Town Planner Calendar, Entrepreneurial Growth Division
  • Liz Pierce, MomentStrong, Health Council
  • Kevin Johnson, Secure Ideas, Jacksonville IT Council
  • Randall Smith, SBS Promotional Solutions, Mandarin Council
  • Sue Matricia, Amelia Urgent Care, LLC, North Council
  • Jillian Hubbard, Advanced Furniture Solutions, Professional Women’s Council
  • Sarah Marie Johnston, Moxie Kitchen + Cocktails, South Council
  • Laura Brown, Avondale Wealth Advisors, West Council

The 10 Northeast Florida business leaders were selected for the honor by the Chamber Councils, the Beaches Division and the Entrepreneurial Growth Division.

“These business leaders represent the thriving small business community we have in Northeast Florida,” said John Bryan, director of the JAX Chamber Councils. “They are an example of excellence in business and are outstanding representatives of the Chamber.”

One of the 10 business leaders will be named the overall 2017 Small Business Leader of the Year in February at the annual JAX Chamber SBLY Breakfast at the Schultz Center.

Photo credit: Renee Parenteau Photography

About JAX Chamber
The JAX Chamber is the business membership organization dedicated to driving quality economic growth in Northeast Florida to make this region the best place to live, work and play. Membership provides the opportunity to connect with and buy from other Chamber members. The connections result in business growth and a more prosperous economy.

Leave a Reply

27feb7:30 am- 9:00 amCSX and the Art of Social Media Marketing7:30 am - 9:00 am 40 East Adams Street, Jacksonville Florida 32202
14mar6:30 pm- 8:30 pmJOMM: The Beauty of WordPress for DIY Digital Marketing6:30 pm - 8:30 pm 4887 Belfort Road, Suite 400, Jacksonville, FL 32256
4may11:00 am- 2:00 pm25th Annual Small Business Week Celebration11:00 am - 2:00 pm 12000 Alimni Drive, Jacksonville FL 32224
Call Judy
tour du lich da nang