Categorized | Breaking News, JAX Briefs

JAX Chamber announces 2014 Small Business Leader of the Year winners

The JAX Chamber announced its 2014 Small Business Leader of the Year winners. The winners are:

  • Matthew Wilson, Monument Road Animal Hospital, Arlington Council
  • Lynda Culhane, Culhane’s Irish Pub & Restaurant, Beaches Division
  • Carter Funk, DeLuxe Cleaners, Downtown Council
  • Rose Conry, Staff Time, Entrepreneurial Growth Division
  • Ellen Sullivan, Doctors Express Urgent Care Centers, Health Council
  • Joe Flask, BrightLink Technology Incorporated, Jacksonville IT Council
  • Brett Goodnough, Culture Index, Mandarin Council
  • Paris Hurley, Holy Hands Cleaning Services, North Council
  • Jeannie Fredrick, WSI – We Simplify the Internet, Professional Women’s Council
  • Ellen Bushnell, Bushnell & Company P.A., South Council
  • Scott Schilbrack, Luten Insurance Agency, West Council

“We congratulate the 2014 Small Business Leader of the Year winners,” said John Bryan, director of the JAX Chamber Beaches Division and Chamber Councils. “Individually and collectively, they have achieved great success in their respective fields, and they are exemplary leaders and outstanding representatives of the Chamber’s membership.”

The 11 Northeast Florida business leaders were selected for the honor by the Chamber Councils, the Beaches Division and the Entrepreneurial Growth Division. One of the 11 business leaders will be named the overall 2014 Chamber Small Business Leader of the Year at the JAX Chamber’s Annual Meeting in January.

About JAX Chamber
The JAX Chamber is the business membership organization dedicated to driving quality economic growth in Northeast Florida to make this region the best place to live, work and play. Membership provides the opportunity to connect with and buy from other Chamber members. The connections result in business growth and a more prosperous economy.

Leave a Reply