Categorized | JAX Briefs

FCMA recognizes employees of 29 local companies through Crane Awards

The First Coast Manufacturers Association (FCMA) recognized 98 outstanding employees from 29 FCMA member companies with the prestigious Crane Awards at the annual Crane Awards banquet.

The Crane Award, named after the late A. Crane Jones, Jr., a former senior vice president of CSX Transportation, Inc. and founder of FCMA, is presented to an employee who is recognized for contributing to the betterment of their company workplaces or for their work in the community.

The employees who received this year’s Crane Awards are as follows (by company name and the winner’s name):

  • Aerostar Environmental Services, Inc. — Marsha Gerrard
  • Aerotek, Inc. — Reed Logsdon
  • Anheuser-Busch InBev, Inc. — David Insley and Robert Lee
  • Auld & White Constructors, LLC — Oscar Valentin
  • BAE Systems Southeast Shipyards — Steve Cogswell, David Fay, Richard Ridge, Tim Wilcox, and Jane Wilkinson
  • Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations — Team: Bridgestone Working Supervisors: Belinda Alberta, Ed Peake, Zach Taylor, Chad Whaley, and Brian Whitt
  • Colomer USA, Inc. — Melvin Catindig, Joseph Henderson, William Nee, Nayon Smith, Rickey Smith, and Christopher Vergara
  • Endeka Ceramics, Inc. — Dianne Fenton
  • Florida Times-Union — David Planner
  • Georgia-Pacific Corporation — Henry Maloy, Terry Marcum, and Garrett Ward
  • Gerdau — Kevin Paige, Ron Pickett and Robert Sweat
  • Golder Associates Inc. — The Florida Contingent of the RI/FS Team: Don Miller, Rich Poff, Lori Hendel, Josh Richards, Brian Price, Kris Crockett, and Jim Thomas
  • K&G Box division of Stronghaven — Jason Hays and Aimee Snowden
  • Medtronic — TriVantage Endotracheal Tube New Product Development Team: Steve Bennett, Don Eanes, Christina Hoang, Ray Lawrence, Tejasy Po, Jose Rivera, Raymond Sotto, Magdolna Toth, and Andrew Zachman — ECA Upgrade Team: Lana Bagaturov, Tee Jay Barner, Paul Dejno, Wayne Fox, Steve Hollis, Debbie Love, Kyle Mazur, Ivan Pernar, Maykol Ramirez, Darrell Ruger, Ron Ward, Mike Wasilenko, and Chris Wyman  Moran Environmental Recovery — Robby Naylor
  • Peak 10, Inc. — Michael Burns and Nate Crumbley
  • Pine Castle, Inc. — Cynthia Raines
  • Renessenz LLC — Yvette Cuaresma, Hart Sutton and Ryan Gibbs
  • Rex Corporation, a Cenveo Company — Jeff Smith
  • The Ronco Group/Ronco Machine & Rigging, Inc. — Richard Vinson
  • Safariland — Carol Alderman, Kriste Carlson, Dustin Cox, and Yolanda Ferguson — Kaisen Ballistic Utilization Team: Larry Boothe, Mark Cardey, Kim Foss, Christy Futch, Jim Harmon, Danny Piester, and Steven Yeh — Integrated Concealable Carrier Team: Ginny Mixon and Patricia Tilman— Carousel Project Team: David Cowden, Jim Fockler, and Robert Hadsock
  • Saft America, Inc. — Jennifer Saylor
  • Seaonus division of Diversified Port Holdings — Derrick Jamison and Robert Amaru
  • Swisher International, Inc. — Anthony Dority, Marc Stroble, and Trey Wiley
  • Vac-Con, Inc. — Jerry Hammond and Lisa York
  • Vistakon — Mike Hickey and Joe Metzger
  • Water Recovery division of Moran Environmental Recovery — Edward Maylon
  • Wells Fargo Bank — North Florida Business Banking Support Team: Donna Matuszak and Von Israel

For more information, visit

Leave a Reply