Categorized | JAX Briefs

SBDC at UNF announces inaugural advisory council

The Small Business Development Center at the University of North Florida (SBDC at UNF) announced the formation of the SBDC at UNF Advisory Council, comprised of business owners, community leaders, and small business resource partners.

The new advisory council underscores the SBDC at UNF’s commitment to strengthening the small business community. The SBDC at UNF has asked the group, which will be chaired by Harold Boyett, President of Blue Streak Courier, to provide advice and recommendations to the SBDC in its mission to help small businesses start, grow and succeed.

The group’s inaugural meeting took place on May 31, 2012, at the UNF University Center.

Advisory Council Members

•Nancy Alberts, President of Individualized Education Services Inc.

•Michelle Barth, Deputy Chief of Staff for the City of Jacksonville

•Larry Bernaski, Regional Manager, International Trade Development at Enterprise Florida Inc.

•Joe Bour, President of SunState Financial Solutions LLC

•Harold Boyett, President of Blue Streak Courier

•Diane Brunet, President of Brunet-Garcia Advertising Inc.

•Gisele Carson, Attorney at Law at Marks Gray

•Fredrick W. Crispin, Executive Vice President of Borrego Springs Bank, NA

•Melissa Glasgow, Director, Economic Development for St. Johns County Board of County Commissioners

•Joy Gotwalt, President of JoyTech Construction Inc.

•Andrew Harold, President of A. Harold and Associates LLC

•Dana P. Hill, Senior Manager Supplier Diversity for Florida Blue

•Dana Cameron Jones, President of Putnam County Chamber of Commerce

•Kevin McMonigle, Owner of Solar Lights Inc.

•Rick Michael, Manager at the Office of Economic and Small Business Development for Marion County

•Marc Mondell, A.I.C.P, Executive Director, Municipal Services for City of Ocala

•Janet Owen, Vice President of Governmental Affairs at the University of North Florida

•Robert Peek, Director of Marketing Development at JAXPORT

•Ann Sabbag, President of Health Designs Inc.

•Dr. Ajay Samant, Dean of the Coggin College of Business at the University of North Florida

•Ed Skvarch, Extension Agent II in Commercial Horticulture at the St. Lucie County Extension Office

•Sara Slettebo, President of ReMilNet LLC

•Mary Tappouni, President of Breaking Ground Contracting Company

•Mark Wilkinson, CPA, of Wilkinson, Garrard & Clements, CPAs and President of the Small Business Resource Network

•Josh Wooten, President of the Citrus County Chamber of Commerce

Special Resource to the Council

•Wilfredo Gonzalez, District Director, U.S. Small Business Administration North Florida Office in Jacksonville

For additional information, go to

Leave a Reply