Categorized | JAX Briefs

2010 Women in Business Awards Finalists announced

Women Business Owners of North Florida along with the Diamond Sponsor, the Professional Women’s Council of thewomen in biz Jacksonville Regional Chamber of Commerce, have announced the 2010 finalists for the Women in Business Awards. The Award Winners will be named at the 24th annual awards luncheon March 24, at the Omni Jacksonville Hotel in Jacksonville.

The Annual Women in Business Awards recognize and honor women who epitomize success in today’s business world. The awards recognize four women in the following categories: Entrepreneur of the Year, Franchisee/Franchisor of the Year, Corporate Leader of the Year and Pioneer of the Year.

Entrepreneur finalists are Camille Clement Gregg, Outside The Box Consulting; Teresa K. Myers, Myers-Seth Pump Inc.; and Sgt. Teresa Meares (ret.), DGG Taser and Tactical Supply Inc.

Franchisee finalists are Lynne Coggin, BNI Northeast Florida; Lauren M. Little, Edible Arrangements in the Shoppes of Avondale and in the Shoppes of Bartram Park; Stacie L. Rine, JM Steil Inc –Massage Heights Town Center and Massage Heights River City.

Corporate Leader finalists are Alicia Somers, Regions Bank; Karen Brune Mathis, Dreams Come True; Lisa Gufford, The Crexent Business Centers; Stella Sigfusdottir, Spa Academia Inc.; Jessica Evans, Regions Bank; Katherine D. Way, SafariLand; Anna Brosche, Ennis, Pellum & Associates, CPAs.

Pioneer finalista include Jean Jones, Jean Jones, E.A. Tax & Consulting; Elizabeth Paulson, Junior Achievement Girl$ Program Manager; Debra Braddock, State Farm Insurance; Suzanne Bass, Suzanne Bass, Attorney at Law; Marilyn McCall Wiles, The Enterprising Women’s Leadership Institute; Arden C. de Saussure, Arden’s Kafe & Katering; Snowden McFall, Brightwork Advertising/Fired Up!; Nancy E. Allen, Solutions for Care Inc.; Jean G. Watson, Sweet Repeats Consignment Shop Inc.; Martha C. Pellino, The Puerto Rico Chamber of Commerce; Claudia Avery, Florida Cleaning Concepts; Sandy Bartow Jacksonville Regional Chamber of Commerce; Ann Sabbag, Health Designs; Gwen Hutcheson Griggs, PARC Management LLC.

Donna Orender, president of the Women’s National Basketball Association, will be the keynote speaker at the luncheon. She will share insights into her “journey to success.”

The annual awards program is sponsored by Women Business Owners of North Florida, the Jacksonville Business Journal, the Professional Women’s Council, WOKV, AMP Promotional Products, Cave Productions and Pegasus Media.

The luncheon and awards program are sold out; however, names are being taken for a wait list. For more information go to

Leave a Reply